Advisory Committee to the Editors

The Advisory Committee to the DCP3 Editors (ACE) assured quality and intellectual credibility at the highest level of the DCP3 process. The ACE provided overall guidance on the scope, process, and dissemination of DCP3 in order to maximize the impact and usefulness of the enterprise to a range of audiences, especially global health professional and policy communities. The Committee oversaw the DCP3 peer review process coordinated by the Inter-Academy Medical Panel (IAMP) and implemented by the Institute of Medicine (IOM). The DCP3 ACE Chair was Dr. Anne Mills


  • The first meeting of the DCP3 ACE was held on March 13-15, 2013 at the National Academy of Sciences in Washington, DC. 
  • The second meeting was held on May 7-8, 2014 at the Congress Centre in London, UK.
  • The third meeting was held on June 17-18, 2015 at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation's London office.  
  • The fourth meeting was held in conjunction with the Prince Mahidol Award Conference on January 27 -28, 2016 in Bangkok, Thailand. 
  • The fifth and final meeting was held on September 15, 2016 at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation's London office.


ACE Members

  1. Olusoji Adeyi, World Bank
  2. Kesetebirhan Admasu, Minister of Health, Ethiopia
  3. Sir George Alleyne, PAHO
  4. Ala Alwan, WHO Eastern Mediterranean Regional Office
  5. Rifat Atun, Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
  6. Zulfiqar Bhutta, Aga Khan University Hospital
  7. Agnes Binagwaho, University of Global Health Equity, Kigali
  8. Mark Blecher, South Africa Treasury Department
  9. Patricia Garcia, Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia
  10. Roger Glass, Fogarty International Center
  11. Amanda Glassman, Center for Global Development
  12. Glenda Gray, University of Witwatersrand Perinatal HIV Research Unit
  13. Demissie Habte, International Clinical Epidemiological Network
  14. Richard Horton, The Lancet
  15. Edward Kirumira, Makerere University
  16. Peter Lachmann, University of Cambridge
  17. Lai Meng Looi, University of Malaya Kuala Lumpur
  18. Adel Mahmoud, Princeton University
  19. Anthony Measham, World Bank (retired)
  20. Carol Medlin, Independent Consultant
  21. Anne Mills (Chair), London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  22. Alvaro Moncayo, Universidad de los Andes
  23. Jaime Montoya, Philippine Council for Health Research and Development
  24. Ole Frithjof Norheim, University of Bergen
  25. Folashade Omokhodion, University College Hospital, Ibadan, Nigeria
  26. Toby Ord, Giving What We Can and Oxford University
  27. K. Srinath Reddy, Public Health Foundation of India
  28. Sevkat Ruacan, Koc University School of Medicine
  29. Jaime Sepulveda, University of California, San Francisco
  30. Richard Skolnik, Yale School of Public Health (retired)
  31. Stephen Tollman, University of Witwatersrand
  32. Jurgen Unuzter, University of Washington
  33. Damian Walker, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  34. Ngaire Woods, Global Economic Governance Program
  35. Nopadol Wora- Urai, Phramongkutklao College of Medicine, Bangkok, Thailand
  36. Kun Zhao, China National Health Development Research Center